Yaeji, Everything But the Girl, 03 Greedo, and More: This Week’s Pitchfork Selects Playlist

The staff of Pitchfork listens to a lot of new music. A lot of it. On any given day our writers, editors, and contributors go through an imposing number of new releases, giving recommendations to each other and discovering new favorites along the way. Each Monday, with our Pitchfork Selects playlist, we’re sharing what our writers are playing obsessively and highlighting some of the Pitchfork staff’s favorite new music. The playlist is a grab-bag of tracks: Its only guiding principle is that these are the songs you’d gladly send to a friend.

This week’s Pitchfork Selects playlist features Debby Friday, Yo La Tengo, Yaeji, Sauce Walka, and more. Listen below and follow our playlists on Apple Music and Spotify. (Pitchfork earns a commission from purchases made through affiliate links on our site.)

Pitchfork Selects: January 17, 2023

Yaeji: “For Granted”
Everything But the Girl: “Nothing Left to Lose”
Yo La Tengo: “Aselestine”
Debby Friday: “So Hard to Tell”
03 Greedo / Mike Free: “Took a Little Minute”
The New Pornographers: “Really Really Light”
Ryuichi Sakamoto: “20220302 – Sarabande”
M83: “Oceans Niagara”
James Holden: “Contains Multitudes”
Mandy, Indiana: “Injury Detail”
Toumba: “Sa7rawi”
Meat Computer: “Shut Down Entirely”
Sauce Walka: “First Testament”
Matt Muse / Boathouse: “Leave Here”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.