Jennifer Lopez Announces First New Album in Nine Years, This Is Me… Now

Jennifer Lopez has announced her first album in nine years. It’s called This Is Me… Now and will arrive sometime in 2023. The title is a play on her third studio LP This Is Me… Then, which celebrates its 20th anniversary today. J. Lo also revealed the tracklist for the new album, which you can find below.

This Is Me… Now spans 13 songs, including a track titled “Dear Ben pt. II” – presumably a sequel to her 2002 song “Dear Ben” about her husband Ben Affleck. When breaking the news on social media, Lopez shared a video in which her This Is Me… Then album cover morphs into a modern day photoshoot of her posing, possibly for the new album cover. 

Lopez’s last album, A.K.A., came out in 2014. Since then, she’s released standalone singles like “Dinero” featuring Cardi B and DJ Khaled and “Us” with Skrillex, and collaborated with Maluma and Lin-Manuel Miranda

Two years ago,  J. Lo performed at the Super Bowl 2020 Halftime Show with Shakira. She also sang at Joe Biden’s inauguration, performed a Motown tribute at the 2019 Grammys, and won the Video Vanguard Award at the 2018 MTV VMAs.

Beyond her music career, Lopez has stayed busy as an actor in numerous films over the years, such as Hustlers, Marry Me, and Second Act. She also hosted an episode of Saturday Night Live in 2019, her third time doing so, and was named in TIME’s annual list of the 100 most influential people in the world in 2018.

Revisit “Shakira and Jennifer Lopez’s Super Bowl Halftime Show Was a Dance Party With Purpose” on the Pitch.

This Is Me… Now:

01 This Is Me… Now 
02 To Be Yours 
03 Mad in Love 
04 Can’t Get Enough 
05 Rebound
06 not. going. anywhere. 
07 Dear Ben pt. ll
08 Hummingbird 
09 Hearts and Flowers 
10 Broken Like Me 
11 This Time Around 
12 Midnight Trip to Vegas
13 Greatest Love Story Never Told

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.